COMMENCEMENT ADVISORY COMMITTEE 2023-2024

The Commencement Committee is a collegewide committee appointed by the President. The committee is also responsible for advising the President, the Provost, and other appropriate college administrators on matters pertaining to commencements; planning and implementing commencement ceremonies and related events; submitting proposed actions and changes of substantive nature to the President for his/her consideration; disseminating information about commencement throughout the institution to the appropriate departments and other interested constituents; and making recommendations to the President for commencement speakers, if necessary. The members of the committee will serve as institutional advocates and champions for the commencement activities.

POSITION	Name	School / Department / Division	Title
Commencement Advisory			
Committee Leadership			
Chair	Gliset Morales	Exceptional Education	Associate Professor
Faculty			
Vice-Chair (2025 chair	Molly Holinger	Creativity and Change	Assistant Professor
elect) Faculty	, -	Leadership	
Immediate Past Chair	Marcus Watson	Individualized Studies	Associate Professor
Faculty – PR (#2)			
University Marshal	Howard Reid	Psychology	Professor
President's	LeVar Burke	President's Office	Chief of Staff
Representative &			
Responsible Officer			
Provost's Representative	Kimberly Jackson	Academic Affairs	Deputy University Marshal
Operations Sub-	Bernadette Matre	Events Management	Director
Committee Chair	Derridaette Watte	2. c. its management	22010.
Communications Sub-	Brian Kantz	Creative Services	Director
Committee Chair	Dilaii Kaiitz	Creative Services	Director
Honorary Doctorate Sub-	Jennifer Toohey	Theater	Associate Professor
Committee Chair	Jennier rooney	Incater	Associate Froressor
Staff			
Secretary	Ann Delmont	Academic Affairs	Administrative Assistant 2
Commencement Advisory	Allii Deliilolit	Academic Arians	Administrative Assistant 2
Committee			
Deans' Representatives			
SOP Associate Dean	Carol DeNysschen	School of the Professions	Dean
SAS Associate Dean	Julian Cole	School of Arts and Sciences	Interim Associate Dean
SOE Associate Dean	Raquel Schmidt	School of Education	Associate Dean
	Naquei Sciiiilut	School of Education	Associate Deali
Faculty SOF Faculty	Kathu Daadu	Eventional Education	Professor
SOE Faculty	Kathy Doody	Exceptional Education	Professor
Representative	Cala	Contribution	Assistant Barfana
SOE Faculty	Gehan	Social and Psychological	Assistant Professor
Representative	Senthinathan	Foundations	5 (
SAS Faculty	Ricky Fleming	Music	Professor
Representative		<u> </u>	
SOP Faculty	Shantell Reid	Fashion and Textile Technology	Assistant Professor
Representative			
SOP Faculty	Amy Wilson	Higher Education	Associate Professor
Representative		Administration	
SOP Faculty	Clemon George	Health, Nutrition, and Dietetics	Assistant Professor
Representative			
SOP Faculty	Danielle King	Health, Nutrition, and Dietetics	Assistant Professor
Representative			
Administrators			
Administration	Lisa Morrison-	Equity & Diversity	Interim Chief Diversity
Representative	Fronckowiak		Officer
Administration	Amy McMillan	Honors Program, Muriel A.	Director
Representative		Howard	
	,		

COMMENCEMENT ADVISORY COMMITTEE 2023-2024

POSITION	Name	School / Department / Division	Title
Administration	Shawnte Wilson	Roar2Success	Director
Representative			
Administration	Abdollah	Academic Services, EOP	Assistant Director
Representative	Hajikandi		
Administration	Luke Haumesser	Student Leadership &	Associate Director
Representative		Engagement	
Administration	Katelyn	Alumni Engagement Office	Director
Representative	Brickhouse		
Students			
Student Representative	Gabriella diSpirito	School of the Professions	Graduate Student
Student Representative	Tahynnis	School of Education	Undergraduate Student
	Newsome		
Student Representative	Lisa Michael	School of Arts & Sciences	Undergraduate Student