COMMENCEMENT ADVISORY COMMITTEE 2024 - 2025

The Commencement Committee is a collegewide committee appointed by the President. The committee is also responsible for advising the President, the Provost, and other appropriate college administrators on matters pertaining to commencements; planning and implementing commencement ceremonies and related events; submitting proposed actions and changes of substantive nature to the President for his/her consideration; disseminating information about commencement throughout the institution to the appropriate departments and other interested constituents; and making recommendations to the President for commencement speakers, if necessary. The members of the committee will serve as institutional advocates and champions for the commencement activities.

Position	Name	School / Department /	Title
		Division	
Commencement Advisory			
Committee Leadership			
Chair	Molly Holinger	Creativity and Change	Associate Professor
Faculty		Leadership	
Vice-Chair (2025 chair elect)	Marko Miletich	Modern and Classical	Assistant Professor
Faculty		Languages	
Immediate Past Chair	Gliset Morales	Exceptional Education	Associate Professor
Faculty – PR (#2)			
University Marshal	Howard Reid	Psychology	Professor
President's Representative &	LeVar Burke	President's Office	Chief of Staff
Responsible Officer			
Provost's Representative	Kimberly	Academic Affairs	Deputy Director/ Marshal
	Jackson		
Operations Sub-Committee	Bernadette	Events Management	Director/Assistant
Chair	Matre/Alexis		Director
	Greinert		
Communications Sub-	Brian Kantz	Creative Services	Director
Committee Chair			
Honorary Doctorate Sub-	TBD		
Committee Chair			
Staff			
Secretary	Catherine	Academic Affairs	Administrative Assistant 2
	Cook		
Commencement Advisory			
Committee			
Deans' Representatives			
SOP Associate Dean	Vida Vanchan	School of the Professions	Associate Dean
SAS Associate Dean	Atta Ceesay	School of Arts and Sciences	Associate Dean
SAS Associate Dean	Julian Cole	School of Arts and Sciences	Interim Associate Dean

Position	Name	School / Department /	Title
		Division	
SOE Associate Dean	Raquel	School of Education	Associate Dean
	Schmidt		
Faculty			
SOE Faculty Representative	Sherria Weber	Elementary Education	Associate Professor
SOE Faculty Representative	Kathy Doody	Exceptional Education	Professor
SAS Faculty Representative	Ricky Fleming	Music	Professor
SAS Faculty Representative	Eyad	Psychology	Assistant Professor
	Naseralla		
SOP Faculty Representative	Shantell Reid	Fashion and Textile	Assistant Professor
		Technology	
SOP Faculty Representative	Amy Wilson	Higher Education	Professor
		Administration	
Administrators			
Representative	Lisa Morrison-	Equity & Diversity	Chief Diversity Officer
	Fronckowiak		
Representative	Amy McMillan	Honors Program, Muriel A.	Director
		Howard	
Representative	Shawnte	Roar2Success	Director
	Wilson		
Representative	Abdollah	Academic Services, EOP	Assistant Director
	Hajikandi		
Representative	Josue "Sway"	Student Leadership &	Associate Director
	Rosario-Caliz	Engagement	
Representative	Katelyn	Alumni Engagement Office	Director
	Brickhouse		
Representative	Jude	Advancing Completion	Program Director
	Jayatilleke	through Engagement (ACE)	
Representative	Kenneth	Veteran and Military	Coordinator for Veteran
	Williams	Services	Services
Students			
Student Representative	Amanda	School of the Professions	Graduate Student
	Marzlof		
Student Representative	Abby Gammel	School of Education	Undergraduate Student
Student Representative	Madison	School of Arts & Sciences	Undergraduate Student
	Sierra		